Marion, Virginia Banner
 

U.S. Satellite Loop
U.S. National Satellite Loop
View Satellite

Live Doppler Radar
Blacksburg, VA Nexrad Doppler Radar
View Radar

NW Atlantic Satellite
U.S. National Satellite Loop
View Satellite

US WX Conditions
US Weather Conditions
View Wx Conditions


USA Weather Finder


 

Smyth Weather Astronomy Information

Todays Sun Times
04/22/18

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Sunrise: 1:54 AM
Sunset: 2:01 PM
Daylight: 12:07
( What's a Bakeout? )
Todays Moon Times
04/22/18

US Navy Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Moonrise: 8:45 AM
Moonset: 8:16 PM
First Quarter Moon
53% illuminated


Lunar Cycle Times

First Quarter Moon spacer Full Moon spacer Last Quarter Moon spacer New Moon
First Quarter Moon spacer Full Moon spacer Last Quarter Moon spacer New Moon
Sun, 22-Apr-2018 05:46pm EDT
21:46 UTC 22 April 2018
spacer Sun, 29-Apr-2018 08:59pm EDT
00:59 UTC 30 April 2018
spacer Mon, 07-May-2018 10:09pm EDT
02:09 UTC 8 May 2018
spacer Tue, 15-May-2018 07:48am EDT
11:48 UTC 15 May 2018


Solar Cycle Times

Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
spacer Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
spacer Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
spacer Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring spacer First day of Summer spacer First day of Fall spacer First day of Winter
Tue, 20-Mar-2018 12:16pm EDT
16:16 UTC 20 March 2018
spacer Thu, 21-Jun-2018 06:08am EDT
10:08 UTC 21 June 2018
spacer Sat, 22-Sep-2018 09:55pm EDT
01:55 UTC 23 September 2018
spacer Fri, 21-Dec-2018 05:23pm EST
22:23 UTC 21 December 2018